Home   Parent Council

Parent Council

Our Parent Council meet 4-5 times annually.

Members elected for session 2016-2017 are as follows: Mrs S Copp, Mr K Criggie, Mrs L Howitt, Mrs N Ligertwood, Mr A Lyon, Mrs D Miller, Mrs K Brooks, Mr D Maxwell, Mr M Morriss, Mr D Sewell, Mr P Stead, Mrs L Tierney, Mr I Wade, Mr P Woodhead.

Co-opted Members; Mrs H. Gauld, Mrs M Miller

Staff members: Mrs R Cameron, Mrs J Jansen.

Office Bearers 2016-2017:

Chairperson: Mr Aly Lyon

Vice Chairperson: Mrs Sarah Copp

Secretary: Mr Ian Wade

Treasurer: Mr Mark Morriss

Parent Council organise our annual Fun Day – netball and football tournaments. Other events they organise include; a family ceilidh, a Beetle Drive and Christmas.

Parent Council support the school financially by assisting, in particular, with transport costs. Their particular focus at present has been to raise money to upgrade play equipment in the Play Park. They have previously levelled the football pitch and installed flood lights.